God

Storming into 2017 with Grace II- YOU ARE STILL STANDING! 

The year is at its finest line, all that’s left for us all is to cross over that line. We have all had our share of 2016, the wonderful parts,  the hurtful ones too,  the days that we wished never ended and the times we prayed for time to pass quickly so situations would pass too.  All through that we are still standing. But we often fail to appreciate this fact because we didn’t complete all we intended to do. When we sit in our living rooms over that nice cup of coffee and think about 2016 and how it went,  some of us get upset because we had plans for a lot of things but only got a few done.  Yeah yeah but we never really pay attention to what those little things we achieved did to us, which could have been far greater than achieving all the plans. 

Living life isn’t about the number of things we get done or the quantity but it’s rather the quality of the little we get done and how it affects us and those around us. 

GOD USES THE MOST LITTLE THINGS TO BRING OUT THE GREAT IN US. 

We all started the year with great expectations. A lot of things planned out. We all started with certain dreams,  hopes and aspirations. Some dreams which were turned to reality. Others certain life situations obstructed them from becoming a reality. For some other people they stopped dreaming while others lost focus of what they really want to do. 

 But here is the

 thing- ITS OKAY!  

It’s okay that you didn’t finish up all you planned to do in 2016 because those are your plans and the plans God has for you are beyond your imagination.

It’s fine that certain situations got in the way because God has a greater plan and he is ready to come intervene in these situations.

Matthew11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Oh yeah it’s most certainly not a big issue that I got distracted because God is a God of many chances and not a God of one chance/opportunity. I have learnt my mistake and asked for help too. 

You might have stopped dreaming because your dreams seem beyond this world but here’s the thing you serve a supernatural and powerful God who has said- Jeremiah 29:11-  For I know the plans I have for you”–this is the LORD’s declaration–“plans for your welfare, not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. So even when your dreams seem unrealistic but they keep coming back,  keep dreaming and keep pushing on because it’s only then they can be made a reality.

In reflecting and thinking about all that happened in 2016, do not focus on what you didn’t get done or what you failed to do but rather focus on what you got done and how that made you better and on the greater things God  has in store for you. You are still standing so there is more for you. 

So as we all start the new Year in a few days,  leave the yoke of 2016 behind and look onward and focus on those plans that God has for you. Listen to him and obey him. And remember for the fact that you are still standing- a living and breathing testimony, that God isn’t done with you. He still has great plans for you.  So even when things haven’t gone as you planned in 2016 ( or in accordance to your 2016 resolution), just know God has given you another opportunity in the year 2017, a fresh start for you to achieve those goals he has planned for you. 

YOU ARE PART OF GODS GREAT MASTERPIECE! 



28 thoughts on “Storming into 2017 with Grace II- YOU ARE STILL STANDING! 

  1. What a great post. I’m so glad that our lives aren’t measured by the number of things we ‘get done’. If that was the case I wouldn’t have a hope. Thankfully my hope is found somewhere else. My hope is only found in Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve found that learning to rest in God’s plans for me is an essential part of walking ever more closely with Him. Getting cancer this year underlined the fact that my days are not my own… and that’s okay. Beautiful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally stand by the fact that even though you may not have achieved what you set out to, what you did do could lead you in a total new direction of achievements. you never know where you could end up through other actions! Ree love30

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading… God bless
      If you do have faith, If anyone has faith there must be something everyone has faith in..thats what I think though. Keep the faith strong and surely Gods plan for you life would become a reality.. Shalom!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s fine that we didn’t achieve everything we set out to achieve in 2016. It just gives us motivation to achieve more this year 🙂 I think sometimes we set ourselves up for failure and then beat ourselves up when we cannot get everything done. It’s good to keep the faith that everything will be ok in the end 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ah, such an inspiring read and important reminder! I feel like I don’t succeed in all I set out to do, EVERY DAY! I love this approach, and I’m slowly learning that God’s plan is woven into the many decisions we make every day. So I pray for God’s discernment to be stronger than my own agenda!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is an important reminder. I can find myself frustrated that I didn’t accomplish all I wanted or get as far as I had hoped, but God knows. His plans and ways are much better than mine. I am so thankful for fresh starts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

