God

Storming into 2017 with Grace III- Never forget to trust HIM

I stumbled upon a testimony. 

Earlier today I was going through my notes on my tab in search of a noted guidelines I put down for one of my school projects and I came across a testimony. It sounds weird right?  To stumble upon a testimony. Well,  what I came across was a little draft I wrote which I dated. At the time I made that draft I was devastated, hurt,  upset about so many things. This draft was typed on the 31st of August, 2015. And I literally burst out in tears of joy when I read it. The draft of course wasn’t a happy one,  I literally poured out all my pain in the draft and re-reading it today made me think- Did I really write that?  

But after I read that and I compared my life now and my life then.The hurt, devastation and pain, I needed no more convincing that a living God exists. Seeing myself now and remembering my life then in 2015,  I couldn’t  help but tear up because God has been great to me. TRUST  was what kept me going and is still keeping me going. There’s my testimony! 

Here is the draft…. I hope it’s clear enough though

Trust is simply having faith and confidence in God in all situations.

Honestly this isn’t what I planned for day 3 but why not write on it anyways… 

Trusting in God is never easy when times are hard.  We all have our hard times, the period in our life where it seems He isn’t there because things aren’t going the way we want them to.  Everything seems to be going southward and we just do not know when to pick ourselves up and keep fighting on. We lose hope and trust in God. Honestly I have been there but the constant remainder that GRACE exists really kept keep going. That I have the grace of God upon me and even though I was in a tight spot, I am still alive so why give up. 

In reality it’s never easy. You know when all things come crumbling down we often find it difficult to believe that the man upstairs still watches over us. We often just ask why. Why is this happening to me? And it’s at that point that we conclude that things are going well for everyone else around us except for us. 

But God in his word has asked us to trust in him. In the good times and in the difficult times. The painful moments as well as the joyous ones. 

Joshua 1:9- Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with yu wherever you go.”

We should keep on trusting and believing because we never know what time,  moment, second that God would change our story from that of pain and grief to that of joy and happiness. We would all surely have wonderful testimonies to give by HIS grace. 

…You say to God, “I have never seen you provide for me.” 

God says to you, “You have never trusted Me.

To trust God in the light in nothing. Trust him in the dark- that’s faith


8 thoughts on “Storming into 2017 with Grace III- Never forget to trust HIM

    1. That’s very true. But all His wants is for us to call upon him in those difficult times. He knows our needs and feels our pain but just wants us to call him and show that we need him… Thanks for reading. Stay blessed… Day 4 post of the 5-days of Christmas is coming up tonight… And do take time to go through the other two days if you haven’t..

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love when this happens! Sometimes I’ll go through old prayer journals and think “wow, did I really feel that anguished?” It’s a wonderful reminder that even though we will go through trials in our lives, He will get us through. All we have to do is lean on His and trust! Love this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

