Christianity · God · Inspiration · MotivationMonday · postaday · postaweek

Have you called home today ? 

Hey lovelies, 

Today I have a quick question,  just a short one

Have you called home today?  

Yeah that’s it,  when last did you call home. You know to check up on things, just to get an answer from the other end of the line, communicate and get those burdens off your chest.  When last did you call home?  Now mind you I don’t mean you earthly home with mum and pops and your siblings but I mean your heavenly home with your Heavenly Father and your brother, Jesus. 

Prayer, they say is a way of communicating with God. It’s that telephone that can call heaven, needs no battery, charger,  power bank,  it’s waterproof, and it has no and I mean absolutely no network problem,  the network coverage is great and the most important part is they charge you nothing. No bills with that telephone 🙌🙌🙌.

Jeremiah 29:12

 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.

So I have just a short word for us that as we start our week and our day and go on with the rest of this month,  let’s endeavor to call home daily,  and tell our Heavenly Father how we are doing,  things we might need a little help with because in reality we can’t do anything without him,  ask him to lead us and guide us and provide for us and give us strength not to fall in sin and to overcome temptations and most importantly let’s appreciate HIM for all He has been doing.  Let’s call home daily through PRAYER and THE WORD. It works and we have the guarantee of always getting a reply and we are never sent to voicemail 😂. So just get that call done and as time goes by it gets easier. 

And some of us may be having the problem of being consistent with calling home,  even I am facing that struggle but I  realised the first thing holding me back and that’s my phone because when I get up in the morning the first thing I grab is my phone to catch up on all I miser while I was asleep so what I do now is I keep my phone away from my bed so I don’t grab it on first sight and in all honesty it has been working. I now wake up and call home and meditate on the word before getting up and grabbing my phone(Thanks Ashley for that). So if you know you have a particular act that gets in the way of you calling home,  you have to identify it and deal with it.  

P.S you can check out this post by a great blogger friend on how to create a Chirst-centered morning routine,  this post really helped me and it can help you too. 

Happy New Week and I wish you all a blessed week ahead. Shalom! 

Your truly… J💜💜💜

Philippians 4:6

 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

3 thoughts on “Have you called home today ? 

  1. This was a great post! I LOVE how you challenge us to “call home”. It’s so easy to forget that our heavenly home was indeed our first home and that we need that connection daily. I needed this word today, Sis! I’m so glad that my post inspired you to make some changes to your morning routine.Thanks so much for sharing! It’s always a pleasure reading your blog. God bless!

    XO,
    Ashley C.

    Like

Leave a Reply

